Library Board of Trustees


  • 6:00 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday each month
  • usually at Peace Dale Library, 1057 Kingstown Rd - subject to change, refer to meeting calendar
Staff assistance is provided by the Library Director.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. 
View Agendas and Minutes


Seven (7) members are each appointed to 3-year terms
  • Timothy S. Murphy - President
  • Elizabeth Kroll- Vice President
  • Mario Briccetti  - Secretary
  • Hilary Carlson
  • Robert Warren
  • Michael Henry
  • Lindsay Madom


An ordinance enacted June 9, 1975, by the Town Council established a free public library. The Board of Trustees governs the library system, consisting of Peace Dale Library and two branches, Kingston and Robert Beverly Hale.  The Board is comprised of 7 members appointed by the Town Council, in accordance with Chapter 8 of the Town Code.*

The Trustees are the legal guardians of the South Kingstown Public Library. According to the ordinance: "They shall provide suitable rooms for the library, arrange for the proper care and maintenance of the same, appoint a director of the South Kingstown Public Library and such other competent persons as they may deem necessary, and fix their compensation and make all the necessary rules and regulations for the government of the library and the use of the books; provided, however, that no fee for the use of the books shall be exacted." 

  1. Laurel Clark

    Library Director

  2. Peace Dale Library

    Physical Address
    1057 Kingstown Road
    Wakefield, RI 02879

  3. Robert Beverly Hale Library

    Physical Address
    2601 Commodore Perry Highway
    Wakefield, RI 02879

  4. Kingston Free Library

    Physical Address
    2605 Kingstown Road
    Kingston, RI 02881