Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

In accordance with R.I. Law #29-4:5-8 and the Code of the Town of South Kingstown, Chapter 8, the South Kingstown Public Library is governed by the Library Board of Trustees. The Board consists of seven members appointed by the Town Council for terms of three years with appointments being staggered. The Trustees serve without remuneration.

Meetings are open to the public with the agenda posted at Town Hall.

- Timothy S. Murphy, President

- Elizabeth Kroll, Vice President

- Mario Briccetti, Secretary

- Hilary Carlson

- Robert Warren

- Michael Henry

- Lindsay Madom

Are you interested in becoming a Library Trustee? See application form. 


The following notice is given in accordance with Section 42-46-6 of the General Laws of 1956,

as amended. The schedule of regular meetings of the Library Board of Trustees for 2023 is as


January 10, 2023

February 14, 2023

March 14, 2023

April 11, 2023

May 9, 2023

June 13, 2023

August 8, 2023

September 12, 2023

October 10, 2023

November 14, 2023

Unless other notification is given, all meetings will be held at 6:00 PM in the Meeting Room of the Peace Dale Library, 1057 Kingstown Road, Wakefield, RI.

Peace Dale Library, 1057 Kingstown Road, Peace Dale, RI 02879

Kingston Free Library, 2605 Kingstown Road, Kingston, RI 02881

Robert Beverly Hale Library, 2601 Commodore Perry Highway, Wakefield, RI 02879